Turning 27

I have possibly been more involved this year with a fragment of a dead man’s imagination than I have with any real person (barring my biologicals). I’m referring to reading The Wheel of Time series, nothing weird. I’ve also realised that maybe that might not be very acceptable anymore. What if this version of reality is the only one I’ll experience in this life? What if those book characters really aren’t going to magically appear in front of me? What if the only dark lords to defeat are the ones in my head?

What if the optimists are delusional, the realists are too hopeful and the cynics are the only ones who’re right?

2 thoughts on “Turning 27

Leave a Reply

