My Life’s Rhythm

Writing 101 Day Three Prompt: Write about the three most important songs in your life — what do they mean to you?

1. The Strokes – I’ll try anything once

There’s something about this song that makes everything about it feel right, which is strange considering I will definitely not try everything once.

2. Brian Adams – Everything I do

This one is just something that takes me back to my childhood.

3. Jamie Cullum – Just one of those things

This song reminds me of certain days in 2009 and 2010 that were simply some of the best days of my life. I feel the urge to put a “:)” here.

What are your top three songs? Tell me in the comments, maybe?

2 thoughts on “My Life’s Rhythm

  1. I liked your choices and a very simple way of putting a story behind them. I liked that. Some of us can’t stay with the long drawn out ones. Hope you don’t mind a Follow here and on Twitter from a fellow 101 participant.
    Much Respect
    Ronovan

    I wonder why Bryan Adams just sort of faded away.

    • Thank you for your kind words 🙂 I think Bryan Adams just became associated with a certain age group so he never caught on with the younger crowd later on.
      Thank you for the follow! I’m really glad to meet a fellow 101 participant. Heading over to your blog now!

Leave a Reply

