Wish I Was There

I took this photo while the sun was setting, and in a moment of incomprehension, found myself thinking, “I wish I was there”. That’s when I put the camera down and realised my own foolishness. I was on Lake Vembanad in God’s Own Country, Kerala, as the sun painted the sky and waters in vivid colours, as fishermen packed up and headed home, as birds cried to their fellow mates signalling a long flight, as other mindless people like me ignored it all and focused their eyes on the picture in the frame rather than the magnificence directly in front of them, and I remembered a song.

Leave a Reply

