Master Mixtape

This post has been written for the prompt: You make a new friend. Make them a mix tape (or playlist, for the younger folks) that tells them who you are through song.

I absolutely love this prompt! It’s been a while since I made a mixtape/playlist and I’ve never made one that describes me. Here we go:

Mixtape – Jaime Cullum

I’ll try anything once – The Strokes

The Upsetter – Jack Johnson

Love song for no one – John Mayer

Chasing pirates – Norah Jones

All at sea – Jaime Cullum

Caledonia – Paolo Nutini

You make my dreams come true – Hall & Oats

I love the whole world (boomdeyada) – Discovery Channel

If I ruled the world – Jaime Cullum version

Places to go – Leftover Cuties

Falling in love at a coffee shop – Landon Pigg

I know there’s a lot of Jaime Cullum in here, but it’s hard to resist his brilliance.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

